The Mounivong Family

“Carla, we have never had family photos taken professionally, this would be our first.” Vatsana said to me. I was surprised and yet so honored that Taypa and Vatsana would choose me and want me to capture such sweet moments between their family. She is a dear friend. A strong woman (as tiny as she appears and is) of family values and strength. A mother that would do anything for her children and a wife that looks up to her husband with respect and love. Being around them and seeing them interact with one another showed me the value and importance of family.

This first photo is my favorite from the session. Maybe it’s because I am woman and a mother and I connect and feel the emotional part of  this photograph, I don’t know but I love it.

It may not appear to be a “perfect photo” as traditionally your family photo would have everyone looking but it really is a “perfect photo” to me. It shows the embrace of life and family in the midst of this imperfect world we live in. Thank you Vatsana and Taypa for sharing this with me. I count it a blessing.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Mounivong Family

  1. Vatsana says:

    Thank you so much Carla! You’re an amazing photographer and a dear friend.

    Love you,
    Vatsana

Leave a Reply

