The Long kids shoot

I sure love having the opportunity to often photograph the same family or children over the years. Having this chance to see them grow and learn about what drives them and watch them express themselves is priceless.

As I photographed Zack & Sydney I realized how fast time goes by. They were no longer the “little ones” as I once knew them.  When I shared the video that I had created of them to my dear friend Trish, she was very emotional. She usually does not express much and so I was definitely taken back by it. It wasn’t that the photos were not good because she loved them but it was because she could see how much they had grown. You see, you live day by day. You cram in everything and anything you can. You are running in all sorts of different directions. The days becomes weeks and then weeks become months and then before you know it, it’s been a few years. Then, you stand still for the moment to see and truly see a reality picture. A image of where your loved ones are today in this journey of life.To one of my dearest friends, Trish. May you always treasure these photographs and this moment of your children’s lives.

 

 

 

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

