Taylor’s SeNIoR shoot

Meet Taylor from Goodpasture Christian School. I knew the minute I met her that we would click. You see, she tells you the way it is. She is honest and what you see is what you get. Kinda like me…

The shoot was an absolute blast and her carefree spirit and creative side just made it that much more fun. First of all, she didn’t need any guidance as to what she should do during the shoot. She had her own agenda and had it down and I even told her that it looked like I was just along for the ride, which was fabulous.  I’ll have to share what happened to us downtown too. So she was sitting against the brick wall and I was chatting with her and randomly I tell her that I want her to visualize herself with these “cute guys” looking at her from across the street and then all of a sudden I start seeing all these faces of hers and I just click away because I am know I am capturing her!  Yet,  little did I know that a homeless guy had been walking right behind me and heard what I had said and thanked me for saying “cute guy” for he had not been called that in years. She wanted to just hide. I laughed and then I  actually even felt kind of sad for him.  I mean, it was funny seeing Taylor’s faces ( her usual ones according to her family)  and the fact that I am so deaf that I could not hear the guy behind me but really, his statement made me see that the reality in life is that we all want to be told we are beautiful and we want to feel appreciated. So I’d definitely say that this was a shoot that put a little more of life in perspective for me and count it a blessing to have met this amazing senior girl.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Seniors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

