A little more action from the Smart Start

There’s nothing more adorable than these 3 and 4 year olds playing baseball. That is, their version of baseball which includes playing in the dirt and taking lots of potty breaks. It’s really been another great season photographing these lil’ ones. I don’t know that there are many leagues out there that have this program available to their community and have photographers capturing them but I highly recommend and encourage the leagues and photographers to seek this program. This age group is often the highlight of my season. Now, as a photographer with experience photographing this league for quite some time I will say be prepared that your back will be killing you as you are squatting and shooting low the whole time but the rewards far outweigh the pain of the body. I promise you that- not only from the sales of the images because honestly, how can mom & dad turn down those photos of their little one playing ball for the first time but more so, the personal fulfillment of being reminded as you capture them through the viewfinder of how amazing life is, along with a lot of laughter which is so needed for our souls.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Sports Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

