A sneak peek into the 5/6 year old ACTION SHOTS

Fall Ball. 37 teams to shoot. 35 are done and only 2 left. Thank goodness! I know I have said this before; as physically exhausting as it is- I love it. It’s like it’s my escape. I don’t even think about it. It’s like my mind, my camera and my eye just know what to do. It’s natural. I know when to shoot to capture what I want.  I have to wait. Be patient. I will go unnoticed and then they will peek at me. It’s one of my favorite moments- right when they are warming up and getting ready to go bat. It’s on that little circle that I watch them and so often wonder what goes through their little minds. It’s not about firing a million shots- it’s just about that one instant and shot that it takes.

It’s the excitement of the parents in my community as they see me walk on the field and tell me they are so glad that I am there. It’s hearing them share about this black and white or sepia image I captured of their child that they have in their home that everyone loves. Last but not least, it’s the smile and even the hugs that I get from some of these children as they see me and recognize me. It’s for all these reasons that keep me wanting to shoot the little league kids.

Here is a video of some of the 5/6 year olds playing ball this season:

These ACTION SHOTS will be available for purchase Saturday October 22 and the 29th. Be sure to mark your calendars!

Here is my younger son accompanying to me to my ballgames. He may totally be bored out of his mind and he looks at me like I am crazy when I explain to him what I am looking for and want to capture. Oh well, maybe someday he will realize I may have made a little sense. Still, I love having him there.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Sports Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

