Finally..back in the groove. Alex’s SeNIoR shoot.

It’s seems like forever ago since I blogged. It really has been a while. The bad thing is I neglected something that I loved so much and believed was a part of who I am and the fact that I had eaten all my blog space with my huge images files and didn’t reduce them enough and had no more space to blog. Good grief, only I can do that and I do recognize that I am really not that computer savvy at first and it takes me awhile to figure things out like when it’s almost too late. Anyways, all this to say, that this time of absence has allowed me to put many things in my life in perspective. I have asked myself what is important to me? What defines who I am? What am I missing? What do I need to change?

One of my many conclusions is that I do love to write. I may often not make much sense but it’s still a part of me. I don’t need to write novels to be content, it can just be short and sweet. I just need to do this for myself more than anything.

Another reaffirmation that I have experienced is that I am a SENIOR PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHER. Sure, I also love to shoot my little league sports and families but my SeNIoRS are my favorite. Shooting & hanging with them is where I belong.

Thus far I photographed many amazing seniors that I will share but I will first start with one of my most memorable shoots.

It’s Alex’s.

Yes, she is family.

Yes, I have seen her grow up.

Yes, she is beautiful inside and out.

But also, because I was able to fulfill one of her life dreams she had that I did not even know until a random  moment at our shoot. We were passing a corn field out in the country and admiring the view and she says, I have always wanted to run across a field of corn. Do you know what I did? Yep, I pulled over immediately and parked and said, “let’s do it”.

We’ve got to. Got to take chances. Make dreams come true.

My dearest Alex, I love you and I am so proud of the woman you are and truly cannot wait to see the works of God in your life. 

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Seniors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

