Blake:Senior 2012

To be completely honest, he was dreading his senior shoot- I could tell by the look on mom’s face as she got out of the car. I smiled at her and reassured to her that it would be okay and really, how many boys, really want to have their senior photos taken? Not many. I don’t blame them. It’s just not a guy thing. I looked at Blake and asked him, “how much time do I have on the field with you? “. “Less than 30 minutes” was his answer.

No pressure, right?

I looked at him and said “Blake,I want you to go onto to the field  like it’s game day and stand where your team normally stands and just be there- I will do the rest. Trust me, you really don’t have to do much but be you”. 

I’d say the shoot at Blackman was a success. Love some of those shots.  I also find funny that I have shot more senior boys than girls too. I wonder why….

 

He has a beautiful smile. He is an interesting kid- intelligent, witty, passionate and very even keel. I created this next photograph as a 20×20 to be used as autographs for his graduation party.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Seniors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

