My name…

I know this post is totally random but I still wanted to blog about it. You see, when I get on the field with kids, my attention is entirely on them. Capturing their each move and facial expressions and I don’t ever usually read who their sponsors are on the back of the shirts. I just make sure I have the right teams that I am suppose to be shooting…lol

But at this game, this young looks right at me. She smiles real big and then slowly turns around, like she is trying to say, “you are the one, that’s your name on our shirt”. It actually catches me by surprise-for I never expected my name to appear.

Then, I look at it and photograph the name some more and realize I love my name. Not to brag at all, it’s just when I saw it, I saw me. Who I am and what I do. ¬†So often I questioned myself about changing the name, branding myself differently and then I realized..

nope, that’s me. Carla Lynn Photography.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Random, Sports Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

