Madison’s Prom

I absolutely love this season. Love shooting prom and seniors. It’s their personalities. Their energy. Their dresses. It’s everything about them that I love.

I was so excited to get to photograph Madison and her boyfriend.  She was little late to the session and was nervous with the tight schedule. I could tell by her facial expressions and I looked at her and said, “Madi, it’s all good. Enjoy this moment. It’s about you.”

And from that moment…we captured this:

Stunning, isn’t she? For some reason this is one of my favorite photographs. I love the way the light is coming through, just enough to give a glow.

This was a perfect spot for the shoot. It was very sunny and needed a shady area. Loved all the green and even the branches on the sidewalk left from the storms the previous days.Can’t wait to see what Madi thinks…

and I can’t wait to do her Senior pics in July!

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Seniors. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Madison’s Prom

  1. dawn beirnes says:

    I don’t know her personally, but I know her parents. My grandson played on Jay’s football team for the last 2 years, so I did see her at some of the games. These pictures are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

