Dear Laura

Dear Laura,

Odd isn’t it? Writing a letter to you on my blog. I did not want to have to wait for you to get my letter and I really wanted to share something with you. So where better, than my blog- a place where my heart and my work meet.

First of all, I want to thank you again for taking the time to write to me  and send me your note. I hold those words so close to me. You reminded me that my passion of photography has value and true meaning.  Thank you for sharing with all those who have come to know Connor, know who he really is.  That he is not just this little boy in a hospital room fighting this disease but that he is this boy full of life and with a love for the game of baseball like no other. As you shared in your note, I could close my eyes and picture his room, the wall filled with photographs of  him playing ball that I had captured.  Thank you for allowing others to see what I saw in him. Truth is, your note left me crying.

And if it is alright with you, please tell Connor, that when he returns to Tennessee and has overcome this battle and plays ball again- I will be there, on the dirt and in the dugout, capturing “his moment”.

I cannot begin to imagine how challenging it has been for your family to be apart and to not be present at the everyday activities of life. I know it is not the same, but  at least I hope and pray that a glimpse of this game and moment in Cooper’s life will bring you some joy and that somehow you will see and feel as if you were there.

Laura, you have a beautiful family and thank you for sharing your lives with me.Praying for Connor and I know that there isn’t anything too big for our God.

Carla Lynn

 

How amazing is it, that at the game, I should have the privilege of capturing your baby and hubby too.  I can’t wait for you to have these photographs in your hands.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Sports Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dear Laura

  1. Sandie Chauder says:

    Oh Carla – This post made me cry. These are my neighbours and I love their family. They are a wonderful, loving, Christian family who inspire me every day with their faith and strength at such a trying time. Such beautiful pictures of Cooper! You truly captured his personality in these photos. LOVE the faces he makes! We can’t wait to see Connor back home where he belongs with his WHOLE family together again. Thank you for sharing these pictures with ALL of us. xx

Leave a Reply

