Ashley Scott. A year later. A whole new season.

It’s been a year. I can hardly believe it. It seems at times like it was just yesterday and then at other moments it seems like forever ago.  From the moment of her diagnosis to this very moment of being there on the dirt, with her and capturing her throw the first pitch of the season on their home field.  There’s just something about the dirt. I know it seems odd to say this, but it’s like, there is healing in it.

She showed me courage and determination. She showed me the power of believing in one self and fighting for everything it’s worth.

She has no idea how proud I am of her….

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Ashley Scott. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ashley Scott. A year later. A whole new season.

  1. She has shown so many people courage & determination. And you have shown so many people unselfish love! Great pictures. Ashley is such a beautiful person. As are you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

