Where I have been…in VEGAS at a SHARESHOOT workshop with Misty Miotto

Never done anything like it before. I had NO IDEA what I was in for. All I can say, is I sure got SO MUCH out of it! Take out the sleep though.

Misty Miotto, an amazing photographer and as I now call her, a dear friend, invited John and I to be a part one of her workshops. “It’s a SHARESHOOT” she said.

A camera. Creativity. A bunch of photographers. Openness to share and learn. And EnERgY for an all nighter-literally. I am serious. ALL NIGHT. We got to her room at 8:30 that night and I got back to my hotel room at 5:30 the next morning (just in time to call the boys that were leaving for school; since it was 7:30am in Nashville).

Gotta say, THIS was MY KIND of FUN! My kind of Vegas trip. I LOVED IT!!!!! LOVED IT!

It was a challenge for me. I usually never shoot at night unless I absolutely have to- and it’s only been for a ballgame and I have always complained about how “crappy” the lighting is and how much I hate it. Ugh, I can’t believe I said this out loud- but it’s true and if you have been around me you would know that I am transparent and just say things the way the are. Night time+crappy lighting= an unhappy Carla Lynn. After Shareshoot….I’d say: night time+extra lighting+fabulous photographers and company and sharing and learning= a Carla who is willing to try it again and again and again and can whole-heartedly say- I REALLY liked this.

Here are some of the photographs that I captured and sent to the models.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beautiful city lights….

I think it was about 3 am…..

Misty Miotto. Evidently I briefly met her at Nola last November but everything was such a blur and full of emotions, that I was barely able to keep myself straight. Thank goodness, she understood and still gave me chance. We communicated by Facebook, then some text and phone calls. I couldn’t wait to meet her and I cannot tell you what a beautiful person she is, inside and out. She has MORE energy than I do.. I thought I had a lot and evidently, not. Her husband Nelio, is such a nice guy too. We really hit it of great and I believe that this will be a friendship of a lifetime.  Thank you Misty and Nelio for your wonderfulness and for opening your busy lives to John and I. I wish I had pictures to post of her and I dancing at the club one night and just hanging out at WPPI but she’s got them all and I will have to post later, once I get some from her. I did find just this one, I know she is going to kill me for posting it but I want you all to see how great she is at all she does. Love you Misty!

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where I have been…in VEGAS at a SHARESHOOT workshop with Misty Miotto

  1. One has to see these two together (Carla & Misty). Enough energy for 20 people!

  2. I totally stumbled upon this post when I saw “Misty Miotto!” I am so blessed to have met her just 6 months ago and found we even live in the same town! She is such an amazing person, like you said, and her evergy sure is contagious!!! I have also been following your work since I saw a post from someone about Ashley! How awesome what you have captured!

Leave a Reply

