A new kind of shoot- my son and his girlfriend.

Sebastian asked me if I could do a shoot for him. I was so EXCITED!  He usually doesn’t want me taking photographs- I guess I have pictured out my kids-lol.  “Of course!” I told. Then he adds…”uh, mom, of me and my girlfriend.” I had to stop for a second, swallow and it wasn’t because of his girlfriend, because she is so sweet and I love having her around but because this is new to me. I realize I am in a new season of life with him. As happy as this makes me, it also saddens me. Time just flies by…

 

 

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A new kind of shoot- my son and his girlfriend.

  1. Karen Bates says:

    Carla these images of your son and his girlfriend are awesome! I know he is very proud of your work which is why he only wanted you to do these!!

Leave a Reply

