A glimpse of Ashley Scott

I begin with giving upmost thanks to one of my “newest” friends that I have made this past year. Tasra Dawson, an amazing photographer from Atlanta. She captured these images of Ashley and I while Ron Dawson, her husband was doing the filming for Pictage. Tasra has given me something so precious to my heart. Photos. Photos of a time in my life. With Ashley. I cannot tell you all how many times I have just sat there and looked at the album with all of these images. I could even close my eyes and feel that moment. That moment of laughter as Ashley and I had never done anything like it. That moment of sadness as I looked into her eyes and could see how hard it was to comprehend this detour. Or that moment when I held her hand or let her hold onto me so that she would not lose her balance and fall. Each photo means something. It has a story. An emotion. Each photo has a piece of Ashley, me and Tasra. I say Tasra, because I do believe that in each photo that we, as photographers leave a piece of us in it. Our eye, our perspective, our view of that moment.

Again, Tasra. Thank you.

For all of the following images, Photo Credit to Tasra Dawson~ http://thefemmefotog.com

NOW, THE VIDEO. I share with you the video Ron created of Ashley Scott. May you get a glimpse of what Ashley has given me.

Thank you Pictage for allowing this film to be shared. Thank you Jim, for everything.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Ashley Scott. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

