Ashley Scott: The Detour

I have had many requests wanting to read my blogs on Ashley Scott. To make it easier- I have pulled them from my old blog that were in random order and have brought them into my new one and had it added as a category called Ashely Scott. If you have already read them- great. If not, I hope you take the time to see how this amazing young girl has impacted my life.

ASHLEY SCOTT:The Detour

Dearest Ashley,

May these pictures speak a thousand words to you as they do to me. It is with joy and gratefulness that I am able to be a small part of your life. To give you a little something that I am so passionate about. And if only you knew how much you have already given me.
To see the light shine in your eyes…
To hear your laughter…
To capture your beautiful smile…
and to see you stand strong in FAITH.
You are an amazing girl. I know God will continue to mold you into his likeness and use you for his works and the world will see it.
It’s a Detour, Ashley, like we said on our conversation that day. Sometimes we have to be broken down to be molded..
This road- this journey-this season of life will only make you and those near to you that much stronger.
So here are some of the pictures you wanted- chapter one. Together we will document this road, this journey, this season of your life.
Always praying for you.
Love,
Carla
So, for those of you who do not know Ashley or her story. Less than a month ago, what was thought to be a severe sports injury turned out to be Ewings Sarcoma. She has been at Vanderbilt, just completed her first of many Chemo treatments, will have to have some of her ribs surgically removed where the cancer is and also the cancerous tumor that is by her spine.
She wants me to document this season of her life. So we just completed chapter 1-The Detour.
Chapter 2 will follow whenever she is ready.
I’ll leave this post with some verses we are all holding onto..
The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? Psalm 27:1
Be strong and courageous. Do no be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Deuteronomy 31:6
We rejoice in our sufferings. Knowing that suffering brings perseverance and perseverance produces character and character produces HOPE. Romans 5:3-4
About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Ashley Scott. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

