Ashley Scott: The Detour II

ASHLEY SCOTT: The Detour II

I patiently waited for her; while continuously praying and visiting her thru this season of her life.

I knew the day would come when I would get a text from her and she would say” I am ready, Ms. Carla. Let’s do Chapter 2 of The Detour”. And I would smile.

It’s about Blind Faith. It’s about trusting without knowing and believing without seeing. It’s about falling on our knees and praying. It’s about knowing that no leaf falls without God’s knowledge and no wave crashes on the shore without his calculation; for he has never been surprised. Not once.
It’s about learning to dance in the rain…. (though I know you can’t get your port wet, baby) and being still in the midst of the storm and feeling His unconditional love hold us and strengthen us. It’s realizing that it’s not about us..It’s about our God. And allowing our words and actions be glorifying to him.
My dearest Ashley, your strength is an inspiration to many. Your smile is a reminder of how sweet life is. Your determination shows that one should not give up and your words are proof that good comes out of bad. And your laughter…..is a blessing to hear.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Ashley Scott. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

