Meet the Steck Family

Another fabulous shoot. Another time to laugh as a client looks at me with a look on their face that speaks a thousand words. I know what he’s thinking.  “Oh my gosh, is this where we are shooting? Who is she? She seems…odd (for a lack of a better word)…” So I just tell him, ” Kurt, are you wondering what kind of photographer your wife hired? What in the world are we doing by Bob’s Carpet Shop off of the side of the road? Is this really where we are doing our family shoot? Don’t worry I got it. “. I look at his lovely wife, Tracy and she says to me ” I tried to get him to see some of your great work and tell him how you work but he said he trusted me and didn’t really need to see it”.  I just laugh. I look at Kurt and tell him, “did you also notice the couch in my van? I am going to need you to help me with unload at our other location for more pics.” He just looks at me and I just smile real big at him. Because I wholeheartedly believe that by the end of the shoot and having spent some time around me, he will know why I do what I do and why I am the way I am.  I truly love what I do and the way I go about it is just how I  roll. And I am totally okay with that. This is my style. We each have our own.

Needless to say, by the end of the shoot, I look over the field and there he is having himself a cup of hot chocolate with his girls.  It’s all good, I say to myself.

Enjoy Steck family and thank you for sharing a piece of your lives with me. I thought these pics came out fabulous! Here is a sneak peak…

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Babies/Children, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

