Marcrum Shoot

She is probably going to kill me for posting some of these pictures of her but I HAVE TO! First, she is a dear friend and second, it shows that she was having FuN. She does know how to have a good time….

I know she’ll forgive me….eventually 🙂

This is my favorite pic. Her baby is something else too, let me tell you. I know, I have babysat her. Gotta love Zoi.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now there are many reasons behind this next picture…

First, I tell them meet me at Walgreens. “That’s where we are doing the shoot”. (I know they must think I am crazy but they wont tell me or admit it when I ask them). Yep, Walgreens on Concord and Nolesnville Road. Such a busy intersection too and many curious cars that slow down to see what in the world we are doing. The fact that we are also carrying out a couch from my van and across the parking lot and to the field is also quite funny too. I must give my dear friend, photog, Andi Skaggs credit for this location, for it’s where she captured my favorite picture of John and I that I have blown up to a 20×30 float wrap in my office.

Sharing how I work during my shoots, my scare some but it’s just how  I roll and you probably need to know that.

Then, I have the WHOLE family behind me trying to get the attention of the 2 month old baby, singing and clapping and who knows what else…. to the point that I cannot even take the pic because I find it so funny that they are trying so hard (when I don’t and I just go with the flow) that I stopped and went behind my subjects and wanted to see what they see.

Get the pic?

 

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Babies/Children, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

