A lesson with a stuffed bear…

As I was editing the Newson’s pictures I realized I needed to post and share a lesson I learned with a stuffed bear.

I want to share these pictures with you and I want you to look at them closely.

The lighting is nice. The composition good. The location is appealing. But really all “these things” are just a matter of opinion.

What I want you to see really is the STORY behind them. That’s what makes the picture. The little boy with his bear Zachary whom has been his constant companion since he was 18 months old.

Do you see what I see? Do you see how he holds his bear? How he looks at it and walks with it?

Seeing his face light up at the mention of his bear Zachary and hearing him tell me his story. This is why I take pictures. This is why I love photography.

It’s being able to capture where he is at the age of 7 and so that later in life, his mom and dad and even himself can look back and remember….

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Babies/Children. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

