Garner Family Shoot

She was my son’s 1st grade teacher. She was my favorite. She still is.

8 years later… here I am capturing her family. I was honest with her and told her I was a little nervous about photographing her family. I thought her style was more traditional and I am really not traditional…. I’m just “spontaneous”. I guess that would be a good word to describe me and my style. Yet, she said she saw my work and loved it.

She warned me that I would probably not get any smiling pics of the little one. She said she was hard to capture. I know I didn’t do anything different but let her play on the cotton field, dance a little and wander thru the unpicked cotton with her big sis. She smiled and I captured her.

How special-from the family farm to the Sam Davis Home where their mom and dad had married many years ago. A beautiful family.  I can’t wait for Kelly to see them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About carlalynnphotography

I love people. I love life. I love wearing my rain boots in the rain. I pray. I dream. I laugh. I cry. I write. I blog. I want to live my life to it's fullest. From making sure that my families needs are met; to shooting little league ballgames and lifestyle portraitures of seniors families, I consider myself blessed.
This entry was posted in Babies/Children, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

